Participants in the stakeholder workshop held in Darwin on 16 March 2020.

The Darwin Harbour Advisory Committee acknowledges the Larrakia People as the Traditional Owners of the lands and waters in and around Darwin Harbour. We pay our respects to Larrakia Elders past, present and emerging. 

This project was an initiative of the Darwin Harbour Advisory Committee and was supported by the Northern Territory Government. The Darwin Harbour Advisory Committee is comprised of: Dr Claire Streten (Chair) (Australian Institute of Marine Science), Dr Sam Buchanan (Paspaley Pearls Group),  Mr David Ciaravolo (Amateur Fisherman’s Association Northern Territory), Mr Joshua Corbett (INPEX), Prof Karen Gibb (Charles Darwin University), Ms Peta Haughey (Santos), Dr Kirsty Howey (Environment Centre of the Northern Territory), Captain Ian Niblock (Darwin Port), Mr Wayne Sharp (Power and Water Corporation), Mr Ben Smith (Larrakia Nation Aboriginal Corporation) and Ms Emma Smith (City of Darwin).

We extend our gratitude to the Scientific Expert Panel for their invaluable contributions in reviewing the methodology and results of the Darwin Harbour Integrated Report Card. Their expert guidance has been instrumental in ensuring the accuracy and integrity of our assessments, helping to refine our approach and enhance our understanding of the harbour’s health. The Panel consisted of: Jonathon Burcher (NT DEPWS), Dr Keller Kopf (Charles Darwin University), Dr Jane Munday (Jane Munday Consulting), Dr Joanne Randall (Fisheries NT), Dr Claire Streten (Australian Institute of Marine Science) and Lenin Villamar (Power and Water Corporation).

This project was financially supported by Santos and the NT Government, and managed and delivered by Dr Simon Costanzo, Louis Ray, Piper Zielinski and Jane Thomas (KBR Pty Ltd).

All photos courtesy Patch Clapp Photography.